<p>We will base retention on usage of the content - if twelve consecutive months have passed without your free content being viewed, we will consider the content inactive and permanently delete it.</p> <p> <strong>Starting November 2, 2018 TechSmith will begin deleting free Screencast content not viewed in the past year (twelve months).</strong> </p> <p>This means any free Screencast content that hasn’t been viewed since November 2, 2017 will be permanently deleted as soon as November 2, 2018.</p> <p>Going forward, we’ll continue this practice of deleting inactive free Screencast content on a regular basis. This means we will store free Screencast content for a minimum of one year after the upload date, but it will be deleted if not viewed for one year. This deletion will be permanent.</p> <p>Once it’s deleted, you will not be able to view, download, or access the content in any way, and we will be unable to retrieve it.</p> <p>If you do not want your inactive content, no further action is needed! We’ll delete it, freeing up additional space in your account.
Updated Title: The service's data retention period is kept to the minimum necessary for fulfilling its purposes
Updated Analysis: Generated through the annotate view
Updated Status: pending