Airbnb will continue using anonymized user-generated content even after account deletion


Service: Airbnb
Status: APPROVED
Changes: 4
Source: link
Author: Michael Curator


li> <li>Information you have shared with others (e.g., Reviews, forum postings) will continue to be publicly visible on Airbnb, even after your Airbnb Account is cancelled. However, attribution of such information to you will be removed


Comments:
On 2018-09-21 00:02:12 UTC, Michael Curator wrote:

This case actually fits much better, since Airbnb doesn't only keep a license on user-generated content, but also keeps displaying it on its website.

On 2018-10-07 14:20:55 UTC, Photon Curator wrote:

approved:

On 2020-12-14 20:16:32 UTC, System Bot wrote:

Found quote, changed: quoteText quoteStart quoteEnd



We track editorial changes to analyses and updates to a point's status and display the previous versions here as part of an effort to promote transparency regarding our curation process.

Version 1: 2019-11-29 09:26:20 UTC by Peepo Staff

Previous Title: No changes recorded

Updated Title: No changes recorded

Previous Analysis: No changes recorded

Updated Analysis: No changes recorded

Previous Status: No changes recorded

Updated Status: No changes recorded

Version 2: 2018-10-07 14:20:55 UTC by Photon Curator

Previous Title: No changes recorded

Updated Title: No changes recorded

Previous Analysis: No changes recorded

Updated Analysis: No changes recorded

Previous Status: PENDING

Updated Status: APPROVED

Version 3: 2018-09-21 00:02:12 UTC by Michael Curator

Previous Title: This service keeps a license on user-generated content even after users close their accounts.

Updated Title: Airbnb will continue using anonymized user-generated content even after account deletion

Previous Analysis: Generated through the annotate view

Updated Analysis:

Previous Status: No changes recorded

Updated Status: No changes recorded

Version 4: 2018-09-20 23:44:26 UTC by Michael Curator

Previous Title:

Updated Title: This service keeps a license on user-generated content even after users close their accounts.

Previous Analysis:

Updated Analysis: Generated through the annotate view

Previous Status:

Updated Status: PENDING