This service will continue using anonymized user-generated content even after erasure of personal information


Service: Discogs
Status: approved
Changes: 3
Source: link
Author: Michael


If You exercise Your right to erasure or deletion of personal information pursuant to the Privacy Policy, (i) Your user-generated content will be anonymized by having the user name replaced by a generic term (i.e., "previous user1234" or simply "user1234"), and (ii) Discogs is entitled to continue using this anonymized user-generated content pursuant to the rights granted above.
Under "LICENSING OF USER CONTENT", the ToS state: "If You cease using Discogs Services, You confirm that Discogs is entitled to continue using Your user-generated content and may continue display Your user name along with Your content pursuant to the rights granted above. If You exercise Your right to erasure or deletion of personal information pursuant to the Privacy Policy, (i) Your user-generated content will be anonymized by having the user name replaced by a generic term (i.e., "previous user1234" or simply "user1234"), and (ii) Discogs is entitled to continue using this anonymized user-generated content pursuant to the rights granted above."


Comments:
On 2018-08-22 10:28:04 UTC, michielbdejong wrote:

approved: fascinating :)



We track editorial changes to analyses and updates to a point's status and display the previous versions here as part of an effort to promote transparency regarding our curation process.

Version 1: 2018-08-22 10:28:04 UTC by michielbdejong

Previous Title: No changes recorded

Updated Title: No changes recorded

Previous Analysis: No changes recorded

Updated Analysis: No changes recorded

Previous Status: pending

Updated Status: approved

Version 2: 2018-08-22 10:27:43 UTC by michielbdejong

Previous Title: No changes recorded

Updated Title: No changes recorded

Previous Analysis: No changes recorded

Updated Analysis: No changes recorded

Previous Status: No changes recorded

Updated Status: No changes recorded

Version 3: 2018-07-24 00:28:36 UTC by Michael

Previous Title:

Updated Title: This service will continue using anonymized user-generated content even after erasure of personal information

Previous Analysis:

Updated Analysis: Under "LICENSING OF USER CONTENT", the ToS state: "If You cease using Discogs Services, You confirm that Discogs is entitled to continue using Your user-generated content and may continue display Your user name along with Your content pursuant to the rights granted above. If You exercise Your right to erasure or deletion of personal information pursuant to the Privacy Policy, (i) Your user-generated content will be anonymized by having the user name replaced by a generic term (i.e., "previous user1234" or simply "user1234"), and (ii) Discogs is entitled to continue using this anonymized user-generated content pursuant to the rights granted above."

Previous Status:

Updated Status: pending