Logs are deleted after a finite period of time


Service: Google Chrome
Status: APPROVED
Changes: 2
Source: link
Author: Agnes de Lion Staff


Google collects standard log information for Safe Browsing requests, including an IP address and one or more cookies. After at most 30 days, Safe Browsing deletes the raw logs, storing only calculated data in an anonymized form that does not include your IP addresses or cookies.


Comments:
On 2021-06-15 10:03:43 UTC, CyanoTex Curator wrote:

APPROVED
No comment given



We track editorial changes to analyses and updates to a point's status and display the previous versions here as part of an effort to promote transparency regarding our curation process.

Version 1: 2021-06-15 10:03:43 UTC by CyanoTex Curator

Previous Title: No changes recorded

Updated Title: No changes recorded

Previous Analysis: No changes recorded

Updated Analysis: No changes recorded

Previous Status: PENDING

Updated Status: APPROVED

Version 2: 2021-06-14 13:09:57 UTC by Agnes de Lion Staff

Previous Title:

Updated Title: Logs are deleted after a finite period of time

Previous Analysis:

Updated Analysis: Generated through the annotate view

Previous Status:

Updated Status: PENDING