User logs are deleted after a finite period of time


Service: Jitsi
Status: APPROVED
Changes: 2
Source: link
Author: Dr_Jeff Staff


In some cases, meeting related content, which may contain personal information, is temporarily stored to enable user functionality in a meet.jit.si video meeting.&nbsp. Examples include:</p> <ul> <li>If you use the chat function, chat content is stored during the meeting.</li> <li>If you record a meeting, the recording of the meeting is temporarily stored until it is uploaded to your file hosting service (e.g. DropBox).</li> <li>If you livestream your meeting, video content is temporarily stored to buffer the livestream.


Comments:
On 2021-02-09 10:26:54 UTC, Agnes de Lion Staff wrote:

APPROVED
No comment given



We track editorial changes to analyses and updates to a point's status and display the previous versions here as part of an effort to promote transparency regarding our curation process.

Version 1: 2021-02-09 10:26:54 UTC by Agnes de Lion Staff

Previous Title: No changes recorded

Updated Title: No changes recorded

Previous Analysis: No changes recorded

Updated Analysis: No changes recorded

Previous Status: PENDING

Updated Status: APPROVED

Version 2: 2021-02-09 02:19:16 UTC by Dr_Jeff Staff

Previous Title:

Updated Title: User logs are deleted after a finite period of time

Previous Analysis:

Updated Analysis: Generated through the annotate view

Previous Status:

Updated Status: PENDING