You can request access and deletion of personal data


Service: LinkedIn
Status: declined
Changes: 5
Source: link
Author: Photon


<li>You can end this license for specific content by deleting such content from the Services, or generally by closing your account, except (a) to the extent you shared it with others as part of the Service and they copied, re-shared it or stored it and (b) for the reasonable time it takes to remove from backup and other systems.
[Bad] Closing your account with LinkedIn still gives them the right to use and disclose your feedback, and does not prevent other Members and/or Visitors from further re-sharing content and information that you’ve shared through the Service to the extent that they’ve copied or re-shared your info prior to termination.


Comments:
On 2018-05-15 09:11:50 UTC, someone wrote:

imported from Bg7iATjmKkHR3qWuC

On 2018-08-30 08:43:03 UTC, import script wrote:

scripted message: please link to a quote

On 2018-09-15 19:09:00 UTC, import script wrote:

scripted message: moving this point to user 587

On 2019-02-23 07:18:01 UTC, ps wrote:

changes-requested: Duplicate with points https://edit.tosdr.org/points/5888 and https://edit.tosdr.org/points/5889

On 2019-02-23 07:18:37 UTC, ps wrote:

declined: Duplicate with points https://edit.tosdr.org/points/5888 and https://edit.tosdr.org/points/5889



We track editorial changes to analyses and updates to a point's status and display the previous versions here as part of an effort to promote transparency regarding our curation process.

Version 1: 2019-02-23 07:18:37 UTC by ps

Previous Title: No changes recorded

Updated Title: No changes recorded

Previous Analysis: No changes recorded

Updated Analysis: No changes recorded

Previous Status: changes-requested

Updated Status: declined

Version 2: 2019-02-23 07:18:01 UTC by ps

Previous Title: No changes recorded

Updated Title: No changes recorded

Previous Analysis: No changes recorded

Updated Analysis: No changes recorded

Previous Status: pending

Updated Status: changes-requested

Version 3: 2018-09-30 01:10:25 UTC by Photon

Previous Title: [Bad] Closing your account with LinkedIn

Updated Title: You can request access and deletion of personal data

Previous Analysis: No changes recorded

Updated Analysis: No changes recorded

Previous Status: No changes recorded

Updated Status: No changes recorded

Version 4: 2018-09-30 01:08:31 UTC by Photon

Previous Title: No changes recorded

Updated Title: No changes recorded

Previous Analysis: No changes recorded

Updated Analysis: No changes recorded

Previous Status: changes-requested

Updated Status: pending

Version 5: 2018-05-15 09:11:50 UTC by someone

Previous Title:

Updated Title: [Bad] Closing your account with LinkedIn

Previous Analysis:

Updated Analysis: [Bad] Closing your account with LinkedIn still gives them the right to use and disclose your feedback, and does not prevent other Members and/or Visitors from further re-sharing content and information that you’ve shared through the Service to the extent that they’ve copied or re-shared your info prior to termination.

Previous Status:

Updated Status: pending