You cannot delete your contributions, but it makes sense for this service


Status: APPROVED
Changes: 2
Source: link
Author: Dr_Jeff Staff


After an account has been deleted, certain data, such as contributions to other Users' repositories and comments in others' issues, will remain. However, we will delete or de-identify your User Personal Information, including your username and email address, from the author field of issues, pull requests, and comments by associating them with a ghost user.</p> <p>That said, the email address you have supplied via your Git commit settings will always be associated with your commits in the Git system. If you choose to make your email address private, you should also update your Git commit settings. We are unable to change or delete data in the Git commit history — the Git software is designed to maintain a record — but we do enable you to control what information you put in that record.</p>


Comments:
On 2021-01-06 08:35:05 UTC, Agnes de Lion Staff wrote:

approved: without comment



We track editorial changes to analyses and updates to a point's status and display the previous versions here as part of an effort to promote transparency regarding our curation process.

Version 1: 2021-01-06 08:35:05 UTC by Agnes de Lion Staff

Previous Title: No changes recorded

Updated Title: No changes recorded

Previous Analysis: No changes recorded

Updated Analysis: No changes recorded

Previous Status: PENDING

Updated Status: APPROVED

Version 2: 2021-01-05 18:42:18 UTC by Dr_Jeff Staff

Previous Title:

Updated Title: You cannot delete your contributions, but it makes sense for this service

Previous Analysis:

Updated Analysis: Generated through the annotate view

Previous Status:

Updated Status: PENDING