Any content you add to the site is permanently public


Service: Wikipedia
Status: DECLINED
Changes: 4
Source: link
Author: (2133)


This is a disadvantage and terrible idea for users who added information they did not realize they should not have added to the site. This is especially a detriment for any minors (users under the age of 21) who use the service, whenever they add content which could affect them or hurt them.


Comments:
On 2020-11-19 05:48:50 UTC, (2133) wrote:

Was trying to request changes for this one: https://edit.tosdr.org/points/9699 but could not. And it is exactly the same thing linked in the privacy policy of that one.

On 2020-12-15 12:20:05 UTC, michielbdejong (6) Staff wrote:

approved: without comment

On 2020-12-27 08:43:50 UTC, (2133) wrote:

For the original version for this point, please see https://edit.tosdr.org/points/6189

On 2023-02-24 08:50:31 UTC, Agnes_de_Lion (20760) Staff wrote:

DECLINED
Another point linked to the same case was approved (https://edit.tosdr.org/points/9699)



We track editorial changes to analyses and updates to a point's status and display the previous versions here as part of an effort to promote transparency regarding our curation process.

Version 1: 2023-02-24 08:50:26 UTC by Agnes_de_Lion (20760) Staff

Previous Title: No changes recorded

Updated Title: No changes recorded

Previous Analysis: No changes recorded

Updated Analysis: No changes recorded

Previous Status: APPROVED

Updated Status: DECLINED

Version 2: 2020-12-15 12:20:05 UTC by michielbdejong (6) Staff

Previous Title: No changes recorded

Updated Title: No changes recorded

Previous Analysis: No changes recorded

Updated Analysis: No changes recorded

Previous Status: PENDING

Updated Status: APPROVED

Version 3: 2020-11-19 05:47:22 UTC by (2133)

Previous Title: You cannot delete your contributions, but it makes sense for this service

Updated Title: Any content you add to the site is permanently public

Previous Analysis: No changes recorded

Updated Analysis: No changes recorded

Previous Status: No changes recorded

Updated Status: No changes recorded

Version 4: 2020-11-19 05:42:37 UTC by (2133)

Previous Title:

Updated Title: You cannot delete your contributions, but it makes sense for this service

Previous Analysis:

Updated Analysis: This is a disadvantage and terrible idea for users who added information they did not realize they should not have added to the site. This is especially a detriment for any minors (users under the age of 21) who use the service, whenever they add content which could affect them or hurt them.

Previous Status:

Updated Status: PENDING