You have the right to leave this service at any time


Service: twitter
Status: approved
Changes: 7
Source: link
Author: michielbdejong


<p>4.2</p> Deletion <p>We keep Log Data for a maximum of 18 months. If you follow the instructions here (or for Periscope here), your account will be deactivated and then deleted. When deactivated, your Twitter account, including your display name, username, and public profile, will no longer be viewable on Twitter.com, Twitter for iOS, and Twitter for Android. For up to 30 days after deactivation it is still possible to restore your Twitter account if it was accidentally or wrongfully deactivated.</p> <p>Keep in mind that search engines and other third parties may still retain copies of your public information, like your profile information and public Tweets, even after you have deleted the information from our services or deactivated your account. Learn more here.</p>


Comments:
On 2018-01-16 15:26:45 UTC, someone wrote:

imported from e0F4cavaJ4Q

On 2018-01-16 15:28:39 UTC, someone wrote:

https://groups.google.com/forum/#!msg/tosdr/e0F4cavaJ4Q/kQGr_nYa948J https://twitter.com/tos
the Terms shall terminate, including, without limitation, your
license to use the Services, except that the following sections
shall continue to apply: 4, 5, 7, 8, 10, 11, and 12.

Section 5 is "Your Rights" w/ the © license etc.
--
Hugo Roy
French Coordinator, FSFE chat: hugo@jabber.fsfe.org
www.fsfe.org/about/roy mobile: +336 08 74 13 41
mobile DE: +49 151 143 56 563

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Terms of Service; Didn't Read" group.
To post to this group, send email to tosdr@googlegroups.com.
To unsubscribe from this group, send email to tosdr+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit this group at http://groups.google.com/group/tosdr?hl=en.

On 2018-09-10 06:27:56 UTC, madleary wrote:

approved:

On 2018-09-10 06:29:36 UTC, madleary wrote:

changes-requested: Curator here. The quote states that Twitter keeps certain data up to 18 months. The analysis indicates that Twitter begins to delete data after 30 days, which is not accurately represented in the quote. Please change accordingly.

On 2018-09-10 10:14:04 UTC, import script wrote:

scripted message: moving this point to Michiel

On 2018-09-10 12:29:34 UTC, michielbdejong wrote:

removed unhelpful analysis text

On 2019-01-24 15:33:02 UTC, javi wrote:

approved:



We track editorial changes to analyses and updates to a point's status and display the previous versions here as part of an effort to promote transparency regarding our curation process.

Version 1: 2019-01-24 15:33:02 UTC by javi

Previous Title: No changes recorded

Updated Title: No changes recorded

Previous Analysis: No changes recorded

Updated Analysis: No changes recorded

Previous Status: pending

Updated Status: approved

Version 2: 2018-09-10 12:29:34 UTC by michielbdejong

Previous Title: No changes recorded

Updated Title: No changes recorded

Previous Analysis: Even if you deactive your account or if your account is closed, Twitter still has all the rights on your Content (the copyright license survives termination). However, after 30 days Twitter begins to delete your account.

Updated Analysis:

Previous Status: No changes recorded

Updated Status: No changes recorded

Version 3: 2018-09-10 12:29:03 UTC by michielbdejong

Previous Title: No changes recorded

Updated Title: No changes recorded

Previous Analysis: No changes recorded

Updated Analysis: No changes recorded

Previous Status: changes-requested

Updated Status: pending

Version 4: 2018-09-10 06:29:36 UTC by madleary

Previous Title: No changes recorded

Updated Title: No changes recorded

Previous Analysis: No changes recorded

Updated Analysis: No changes recorded

Previous Status: approved

Updated Status: changes-requested

Version 5: 2018-09-10 06:27:56 UTC by madleary

Previous Title: No changes recorded

Updated Title: No changes recorded

Previous Analysis: No changes recorded

Updated Analysis: No changes recorded

Previous Status: pending

Updated Status: approved

Version 6: 2018-08-29 13:49:35 UTC by import script

Previous Title: Twitter deletes your account after 30 days. It keeps the rights on your content.

Updated Title: You have the right to leave this service at any time

Previous Analysis: No changes recorded

Updated Analysis: No changes recorded

Previous Status: No changes recorded

Updated Status: No changes recorded

Version 7: 2018-08-29 13:48:42 UTC by import script

Previous Title: No changes recorded

Updated Title: No changes recorded

Previous Analysis: No changes recorded

Updated Analysis: No changes recorded

Previous Status: approved

Updated Status: pending