A license is kept on user-generated content even after you close your account


Service: Danbooru
Status: PENDING
Changes: 1
Source: link
Author: Sweep


"Please note that content that you have submitted to the Site will not be removed from the Site after deactivating your account. In particular, your uploads will not be removed from the Site, private messages you have sent to other users will not be deleted, your comments and forum posts will still be visible to others unless you delete them before deleting your account. Comments, forum posts, or messages posted by other users mentioning you by name or quoting you will still be visible to others."


Comments:
No comments found


We track editorial changes to analyses and updates to a point's status and display the previous versions here as part of an effort to promote transparency regarding our curation process.

Version 1: 2022-01-15 04:54:27 UTC by Sweep

Previous Title:

Updated Title: A license is kept on user-generated content even after you close your account

Previous Analysis:

Updated Analysis: "Please note that content that you have submitted to the Site will not be removed from the Site after deactivating your account. In particular, your uploads will not be removed from the Site, private messages you have sent to other users will not be deleted, your comments and forum posts will still be visible to others unless you delete them before deleting your account. Comments, forum posts, or messages posted by other users mentioning you by name or quoting you will still be visible to others."

Previous Status:

Updated Status: PENDING