The service is only available in some countries approved by its government

Service: Coinbase
Changes: 2
Source: link
Author: Agnes de Lion (20760) Staff

You are not permitted to acquire Digital Currency or use any of the Coinbase Services through the Site if:</p> <p>&nbsp;&nbsp. (A) you are in, under the control of, or a national or resident of Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan, or Syria or any other country subject to United States embargo, UN sanctions, the European Union or HM Treasury's financial sanctions regimes (each a "<strong>Sanctioned Country</strong>"), or if you are a person on the economic sanctions lists as published from time to time by applicable authorities (including, but not limited to the U.S. Commerce Department's Denied Persons List, Unverified List, or Entity List, or the EU financial sanctions regime (a "Sanctioned Person"). or </p> <p>&nbsp;&nbsp. (B) you intend to supply any acquired or stored Digital Currency or E-Money or Coinbase Services to a Sanctioned Country (or a national or resident of a Sanctioned Country) or Sanctioned Person.</p> <p>13.5 <strong>Amendments.</strong>

On 2021-05-25 17:47:37 UTC, 281587887a (22158) Curator wrote:

No comment given

We track editorial changes to analyses and updates to a point's status and display the previous versions here as part of an effort to promote transparency regarding our curation process.

Version 1: 2021-05-25 17:47:37 UTC by 281587887a (22158) Curator

Previous Title: No changes recorded

Updated Title: No changes recorded

Previous Analysis: No changes recorded

Updated Analysis: No changes recorded

Previous Status: PENDING

Updated Status: APPROVED

Version 2: 2021-05-24 08:58:02 UTC by Agnes de Lion (20760) Staff

Previous Title:

Updated Title: The service is only available in some countries approved by its government

Previous Analysis:

Updated Analysis: Generated through the annotate view

Previous Status:

Updated Status: PENDING