[Bad] Pinterest retains your User Content


Service: Pinterest
Status: DECLINED
Case: none
Changes: 2
Source: link
Author: import script Bot


Pinterest retains your User Content even after you delete either the content from your account, or your account altogether. Pinterest and its users may retain and continue to use, store, display, reproduce, re-pin, modify, create derivative works, perform, and distribute any of your User Content that other users have stored or shared through Pinterest.


Comments:
On 2018-05-15 09:12:06 UTC, Deleted wrote:

imported from vTTuTGjLf6RpXiYbp

On 2018-08-30 08:43:03 UTC, import script Bot wrote:

scripted message: please link to a quote

On 2018-09-10 10:05:52 UTC, import script Bot wrote:

duplicate of point 2080



We track editorial changes to analyses and updates to a point's status and display the previous versions here as part of an effort to promote transparency regarding our curation process.

Version 1: 2018-09-10 10:05:52 UTC by import script Bot

Previous Title: No changes recorded

Updated Title: No changes recorded

Previous Analysis: Pinterest retains your User Content even after you delete either the content from your account, or your account altogether. Pinterest and its users may retain and continue to use, store, display, reproduce, re-pin, modify, create derivative works, perform, and distribute any of your User Content that other users have stored or shared through Pinterest.

Updated Analysis: Pinterest retains your User Content even after you delete either the content from your account, or your account altogether. Pinterest and its users may retain and continue to use, store, display, reproduce, re-pin, modify, create derivative works, perform, and distribute any of your User Content that other users have stored or shared through Pinterest.

Previous Status: CHANGES REQUESTED

Updated Status: DECLINED

Version 2: 2018-05-15 09:12:06 UTC by Deleted

Previous Title:

Updated Title: [Bad] Pinterest retains your User Content

Previous Analysis:

Updated Analysis: Pinterest retains your User Content even after you delete either the content from your account, or your account altogether. Pinterest and its users may retain and continue to use, store, display, reproduce, re-pin, modify, create derivative works, perform, and distribute any of your User Content that other users have stored or shared through Pinterest.

Previous Status:

Updated Status: PENDING