[Good] Snapchat offers you control over your info.


Service: Snapchat
Status: DECLINED
Case: none
Changes: 2
Source: link
Author: import script Bot


Snapchat offers you control over your info & if you want to delete your account, info will also be deleted from their servers, so nothing is kept. If you ask to delete your account, you will have up to 30 days to restore your account before they delete your information from their servers. During this period of time, your account will not be visible to other Snapchatters.


Comments:
On 2018-05-15 09:12:02 UTC, Deleted wrote:

imported from mgnX98NjkN5dP8ExM

On 2018-08-30 08:43:03 UTC, import script Bot wrote:

scripted message: please link to a quote

On 2018-09-10 09:57:33 UTC, import script Bot wrote:

duplicate, see also https://edit.tosdr.org/points/1900



We track editorial changes to analyses and updates to a point's status and display the previous versions here as part of an effort to promote transparency regarding our curation process.

Version 1: 2018-09-10 09:57:33 UTC by import script Bot

Previous Title: No changes recorded

Updated Title: No changes recorded

Previous Analysis: Snapchat offers you control over your info & if you want to delete your account, info will also be deleted from their servers, so nothing is kept. If you ask to delete your account, you will have up to 30 days to restore your account before they delete your information from their servers. During this period of time, your account will not be visible to other Snapchatters.

Updated Analysis: Snapchat offers you control over your info & if you want to delete your account, info will also be deleted from their servers, so nothing is kept. If you ask to delete your account, you will have up to 30 days to restore your account before they delete your information from their servers. During this period of time, your account will not be visible to other Snapchatters.

Previous Status: CHANGES REQUESTED

Updated Status: DECLINED

Version 2: 2018-05-15 09:12:02 UTC by Deleted

Previous Title:

Updated Title: [Good] Snapchat offers you control over your info.

Previous Analysis:

Updated Analysis: Snapchat offers you control over your info & if you want to delete your account, info will also be deleted from their servers, so nothing is kept. If you ask to delete your account, you will have up to 30 days to restore your account before they delete your information from their servers. During this period of time, your account will not be visible to other Snapchatters.

Previous Status:

Updated Status: PENDING