Forgetting your Data <p> You can request that we forget your data if you deactivate your account. Each user in a Matrix conversation receives their own copy of all messages and files in that conversation (similar to email), so we ensure data is forgotten by ensuring that your data is not shared further and is not visible to future users. Once all users’ copies have been forgotten the messages and files will be deleted from the matrix.org homeserver database. For full details, please see the full privacy notice. </p> <p> If you remove (redact) a message, the message content will no longer be accessible to users. Redactions only remove message content, your display name and avatar - your username will still be visible. Federated homeservers and some matrix clients may not honour the redaction request.
No comment given
Previous Title: No changes recorded
Updated Title: No changes recorded
Previous Analysis: No changes recorded
Updated Analysis: No changes recorded
Previous Status: PENDING
Updated Status: APPROVED