The service can delete your account without prior notice and without a reason


Status: approved
Changes: 4
Source: link
Author: Photon


Likewise, where we need to collect personal data by law or to enter into or carry out a contract with you, and you do not provide the data, we will not be able to enter into the contract. or if this relates to an existing product you’re using, we may have to suspend or cancel it. We will notify you if this is the case at the time.
If they (in their opinion) require some data to carry out a contract and you don't provide that data they can immediately close your account without prior notice. As the required personal data can be changed at any time and may not even be the same for all customers, this is basically a suspension loophole.


Comments:
On 2018-05-15 09:11:55 UTC, someone wrote:

imported from EyD-7th641k

On 2018-05-23 12:41:27 UTC, someone wrote:

https://groups.google.com/forum/#!msg/tosdr/EyD-7th641k/fEOf6qUi0dwJ

Applies to outlook.com skydrive.com, live.com, account.live.com,
profile.microsoft.com, msn.com, bing.com, office.com, Windows Photo
Gallery, Windows Movie Maker, Microsoft Mail, Windows Live Writer and
"other Microsoft Services" that link to these terms (oddly enough
Microsoft.com has a different ToS).

4.1. What happens if I don't abide by these terms? If you violate this
> agreement, we may take action against you including (without limitation)
> removing your content from the services, suspending your access to the
> services, asking you to refrain from certain activities, canceling your
> services, and/or referring such activity to appropriate authorities.
> Additionally, we enforce a policy that provides for the termination, in
> appropriate circumstances, of the accounts of users who are repeat
> infringers. In the event we take action against you for a violation of this
> agreement, we may permanently delete, and you may permanently lose, some or
> all of your content stored on the services and/or we may cancel your
> services in their entirety. Data that is deleted may be irretrievable.
>
>
>
> From <
> http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows-live/microsoft-services-agreement>
>
>
> 4.4. What happens if my services are canceled or terminated? If your
> services are canceled or terminated (whether by you or us), your right to
> use the services stops immediately and your license to use our software
> ends. You must then uninstall the software, or, alternatively, we may
> disable it. If your services are canceled or terminated, we may
> permanently delete your content from our servers and we have no obligation
> to return content to you.
>
>
>
> From <
> http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows-live/microsoft-services-agreement
> >
>

--
tosdr.org | twitter.com/tosdr | github.com/tosdr
---
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Terms of Service; Didn't Read" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to tosdr+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
To post to this group, send email to tosdr@googlegroups.com.
Visit this group at http://groups.google.com/group/tosdr?hl=en.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/groups/opt_out.

On 2018-08-30 08:43:03 UTC, import script wrote:

scripted message: please link to a quote

On 2018-09-15 19:09:00 UTC, import script wrote:

scripted message: moving this point to user 587

On 2018-09-17 17:34:50 UTC, Photon wrote:

Old point is now required by law, so I decided to focus on the circumstances where this situation can appear.

On 2018-09-18 07:40:59 UTC, Vincent (Mr. 404) wrote:

approved: Old point is now required by law, so I decided to focus on the circumstances where this situation can appear.



We track editorial changes to analyses and updates to a point's status and display the previous versions here as part of an effort to promote transparency regarding our curation process.

Version 1: 2018-09-18 07:40:59 UTC by Vincent (Mr. 404)

Previous Title: No changes recorded

Updated Title: No changes recorded

Previous Analysis: No changes recorded

Updated Analysis: No changes recorded

Previous Status: pending

Updated Status: approved

Version 2: 2018-09-17 17:34:50 UTC by Photon

Previous Title: [bad] If your account is terminated your personal data may be lost

Updated Title: The service can delete your account without prior notice and without a reason

Previous Analysis: [bad] If your account is terminated your personal data may be lost

Updated Analysis: If they (in their opinion) require some data to carry out a contract and you don't provide that data they can immediately close your account without prior notice. As the required personal data can be changed at any time and may not even be the same for all customers, this is basically a suspension loophole.

Previous Status: No changes recorded

Updated Status: No changes recorded

Version 3: 2018-09-17 17:28:52 UTC by Photon

Previous Title: No changes recorded

Updated Title: No changes recorded

Previous Analysis: No changes recorded

Updated Analysis: No changes recorded

Previous Status: changes-requested

Updated Status: pending

Version 4: 2018-05-15 09:11:55 UTC by someone

Previous Title:

Updated Title: [bad] If your account is terminated your personal data may be lost

Previous Analysis:

Updated Analysis: [bad] If your account is terminated your personal data may be lost

Previous Status:

Updated Status: pending