[Good] Snapchat automatically deletes the content of your Snaps from their servers.


Service: Snapchat
Status: DECLINED
Case: none
Changes: 2
Source: link
Author: import script Bot


Snapchat lets you capture what it’s like to live in the moment. That means they automatically delete the content of your Snaps (the photo and video messages that you send your friends) from their servers after that Snap has been opened or expired. But they remind you that there are various ways Snapchatters can save your content and also upload it to Snapchat (like as an attachment in Chat).


Comments:
On 2018-05-15 09:11:48 UTC, Deleted wrote:

imported from q6MoN6ZaPa4ciPqps

On 2018-08-30 08:43:03 UTC, import script Bot wrote:

scripted message: please link to a quote

On 2018-09-10 09:33:59 UTC, import script Bot wrote:

duplicate of 1415



We track editorial changes to analyses and updates to a point's status and display the previous versions here as part of an effort to promote transparency regarding our curation process.

Version 1: 2018-09-10 09:33:59 UTC by import script Bot

Previous Title: No changes recorded

Updated Title: No changes recorded

Previous Analysis: No changes recorded

Updated Analysis: No changes recorded

Previous Status: CHANGES REQUESTED

Updated Status: DECLINED

Version 2: 2018-05-15 09:11:48 UTC by Deleted

Previous Title:

Updated Title: [Good] Snapchat automatically deletes the content of your Snaps from their servers.

Previous Analysis:

Updated Analysis: Snapchat lets you capture what it’s like to live in the moment. That means they automatically delete the content of your Snaps (the photo and video messages that you send your friends) from their servers after that Snap has been opened or expired. But they remind you that there are various ways Snapchatters can save your content and also upload it to Snapchat (like as an attachment in Chat).

Previous Status:

Updated Status: PENDING