[Bad] Uber access to sync your contact info


Service: Uber
Status: DECLINED
Case: none
Changes: 2
Source: link
Author: michielbdejong Staff


[Bad] If you initially allow Uber to access and sync your contact info, only iOS users can later disable this, the Android platform doesn’t have this setting.


Comments:
On 2018-05-15 09:11:44 UTC, Deleted wrote:

imported from p2MvuZAAjEKLJGKxg

On 2018-08-30 08:43:03 UTC, import script Bot wrote:

scripted message: please link to a quote

On 2018-09-10 10:14:04 UTC, import script Bot wrote:

scripted message: moving this point to Michiel

On 2021-02-06 03:50:37 UTC, System Bot wrote:

DECLINED
Point automatically declined as no activity have been monitored over a course of 2 months



We track editorial changes to analyses and updates to a point's status and display the previous versions here as part of an effort to promote transparency regarding our curation process.

Version 1: 2021-02-06 03:50:37 UTC by Deleted

Previous Title: No changes recorded

Updated Title: No changes recorded

Previous Analysis: No changes recorded

Updated Analysis: No changes recorded

Previous Status: CHANGES REQUESTED

Updated Status: DECLINED

Version 2: 2018-05-15 09:11:44 UTC by Deleted

Previous Title:

Updated Title: [Bad] Uber access to sync your contact info

Previous Analysis:

Updated Analysis: [Bad] If you initially allow Uber to access and sync your contact info, only iOS users can later disable this, the Android platform doesn’t have this setting.

Previous Status:

Updated Status: PENDING